Tuesday, August 09, 2022
Text Size

Information Page for "Chicago the Musical"

Thursday-Saturday, June 24-25-26, at 8 p.m. (Revised dates because of COVID)
Matinee Sunday, June 27, 2021 at 2 p.m.
Temple High School Auditorium

General Admission Tickets: $10 in Advance, $15 at the Door
Premium Reserved Seat Tickets (first eight rows): $20, available online or at the Door
Credit cards and cash accepted at the door.
General admission tickets can be upgraded to reserved seats for $5 at the door (if available)

Online tickets available at www.CentralTexasTickets.com

Book by Bob Fosse & Fred Ebb
Music by John Kander
Lyrics by Fred Ebb
Based on the play by Maureen Dallas Watkins
Script adaptation by David Thompson
Music editing by Paul McKibbins

In Roaring Twenties Chicago, chorus girl Roxie Hart murders a faithless lover and convinces her hapless husband, Amos, to take the rap . . . until he finds out he's been duped and turns on Roxie. Facing conviction and death row, Roxie and another "Merry Murderess," Velma Kelly, vie for the spotlight and the headlines, ultimately joining forces in search of the "American Dream": fame, fortune and acquittal.

A 2002 movie adaptation won Best Picture and starred Renée Zellweger, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Richard Gere, Queen Latifah, John C. Reilly, Lucy Liu and Taye Diggs.


Master of Ceremonies = Andrew Fredette
Card Girl = Alyssa Maggitt

Velma Kelly, successful nightclub and vaudeville performer = Genevieve Myers
Roxie Hart, aspiring vaudeville performer = Hanna Prince
Fred Casely, Roxie's short-lived lover, furniture salesman = Tyler Hutton
Amos Hart, Roxie's faithful husband = Michael Lopez-Rodriguez
Sergeant Fogarty, police detective = Colin Fowler

Liz, prisoner, irritated by Bernie's chewing of gum = Saniyah Galbreath
Annie, prisoner, Ezekiel had six wives = Mimansha Shrestha
June, prisoner, Wilbur ran into her knife  = Michelle Boyles
Hunyak (Katalin Helinzski), prisoner, accused of her husband's murder = Kylie Burke
Mona, prisoner, had artistic differences with Alvin = Angelique Ferguson

Bernie, Liz's victim = Liam Bro
Ezekiel Young, Annie's victim = Daniel Salazar
Wilbur, June's victim  = Angel Santiago
Charlie, Velma's ex-husband = Austin Madsen
Alvin Lipshitz, Mona's victim = Thomas Painter
Cell Block Guard = Colin Fowler

Matron "Mama" Morton, matron of women's ward in Cook County Jail = Sereniti Patterson
Billy Flynn, defense attorney = Cameron Hooper
Sunshine, reporter = Terry Austin

Reporters = Colin Fowler, Saniyah Galbreath, Phoebe Gonzales, Ashli Hauersperger,
     Mason Jaffers, Melody Oradesky, Thomas Painter
Kitty Baxter, wealthy socialite accused of murder = Skylar Gordon
Judge, oversees Roxie's trial = Liam Bro
Martin Harrison, district attorney = Austin Madsen
Court Clerk = Melody Oradesky

Cell Block Dancers = Kiara Edwards, Natalie Greenfield,
     Ashli Hauersperger, 
Alivea Johnson, Melody Oradesky

Razzle Dazzle & Fan Dancers = Kylie Burke, Angelique Ferguson, Natalie Greenfield,
     Ashli Hauersperger, Alivea Johnson, 
Mimansha Shrestha

Ensemble = Colin Fowler, Andrew Fredette, Phoebe Gonzales,
     Tyler Hutton, 
Mason Jaffers, Thomas Painter



Director = Natasha Tolleson
Technical Director = Brad LaMotte
Lighting & Sound Director = Kayla Stewart
Musical Directors = Sean Mann, Megan Burt, Cameron Roucloux
Choreographer = Kayla Stewart
Milliner & Costume Consultant = Janet Donaldson
Publicity Consultant = Jody Donaldson

Stage Manager = Kelsi Seiter
Assistant Stage Manager = Antonio Gordon

Set Crew = Jacob Edwards, Jennifer Kennedy

Costume Crew = Jillian Knox, Rochelle Lopez, Jayden Maiani,
     Alyssa Olivares,
Carolina Rodriguez

Properties Crew = Antonio Gordon, Skyler Gordon, Gray Baker,
     Sydney Fisher, 
Alyssa Maggitt

Hair & Make-Up Crew = Amy Alarcon, ‡Jonathan Equels, Emily Perkins, Sereniti Patterson

Lighting Crew = Janice Cody, Temple HS Lighting Class

Sound Crew = Mekena McVean (music), Holden Rounds, ‡Bee Simpson (microphones)

Publicity Crew = Kylie Burke, Alivea Johnson, Genevieve Myers,
    Hanna Prince, Kelsi Seiter, Mimansha Shrestha

Front-of-House Manager = ‡Allie Quiroz

‡ indicates former student

Deleted from the Company = Isaiah Board, Chace Fishbourne, Noah Delgado, Penelope Gonzalez, Colby Torres, Leo Dovgish, Sydney Oliver, Noah Delgado, MaryJane Marlow, Keinalish Rivera-Soto, Julia Prather, Esalma Mojica, Jad’n Shaw, Saul Berumen, Perla Alvarez, Ella Hendy, Andrew Flores, Marshall Thomas, Sophia Pacheco, Carson Oakes












Thespian Troupe #1966
Temple High School
Theatre Arts Department
415 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76504

Kayla Stewart
Office 254-215-7278

Assistant Director
Evan Scott

Technical Director
Andy Reed

YouTube (thespiansrus)

30 Years

Temple's UIL One-Act Play Team has been a District Champion for 30 years in a row (as of March 2022). No other UIL team at Temple High holds such a record.

Free Newsletter

Temple High Thespians

CLICK HERE to sign up

2020-2021 Highlights

Texas Thespians:
18 Students Advance to
International Competition

State Champion:
Thespian Team Tech Design

Three Films Advance in
UIL Film Contest

Five State Qualifiers
in UIL Theatrical Design;
Group Wins Bronze Medal

District Speech: 10 of 15
Advancers were from Temple,
Two District Team Champs

UIL One-Act Play Student Body
Advances to State Meet
(5th Time in the last 6 Meets)
Final 8 out of 249 schools

State 2nd Runner-Up, UIL
Theatre Team Champions

2019-2020 Highlights

Texas Thespian Convention
Six Events Advance to
International Competition

Named a Texas Thespian
Outstanding Troupe (1 of 6)

Named Texas Thespian
All-Star Troupe (1 of 23)

Second Place in Texas
Team Mask Making

Performed Marathon Play
Wilderness for 500 people

UIL One-Act Play Mac Beth
District Champion. Contests
after district were cancelled

2018-2019 Highlights

Mrs. Tolleson Named a
TETA Educator of the Year

Texas Thespian Convention
All 8 Events Advance to
International Competition

Team Mask Making

Team Set Design

Nominee, Texas Thespian
Troupe of the Year (1 of 6)

5th Place
Baby with the Bathwater

Texas UIL 6A State Finals
One-Act Play Competition
(Out of 254 schools)

5th Place in Texas, Div. 2
UIL Dramatic Design Group

2017-2018 Highlights

Texas Thespian Convention
All 10 Events Advance to
International Competition
(More than any other troupe)

Texas Thespian Performance
of Wonder of the World

Texas Thespian All-Star
Troupe (1 of 10 in Texas)

Nominee, Texas Thespian
Troupe of the Year (1 of 3)

4th Place On the Verge
Texas UIL 5A State Finals
One-Act Play Competition
(Out of over 250 schools)