Sunday, October 25, 2020
Text Size

Information Page for "Vintage Hitchcock"

Performances Thursday-Saturday, November 19-21. 2020 at 8 p.m.
Temple High School Auditorium
All seats reserved because of COVID seating requirements.

Masks will be required.

Spies, murder, love, and other trademarks of Alfred Hitchcock come to life in the style of a 1950s radio broadcast of the master of suspense's earlier films. With "The Lodger," "Sabotage" and "The 39 Steps," Vintage Hitchcock: A Live Radio Play is a triple feature, complete with vintage commercials, that recreates a daring train chase, a serial killer's ominous presence, and a devastating explosion through the magic of live sound effects and musical underscoring.



Radio Actors
   Terry Austin
   Kylie Burke
   Andrew Fredette
   Shane Godfrey
   Phoebe Gonzales
   Cameron Hooper
   Austin Madsen
   Genevieve Myers
   Sereniti Patterson
   Hanna Prince
   Michael Rodriguez
   Daniel Salazar
   Mimansha Shrestha

Jingle Singers
   Michelle Boyles
   Liam Bro
   Colin Fowler
   Ashli Hauersperger
   Isaiah Owens-Williams
   Victoria Stanley

Foley Table (Sound Effects) Technicians
   Sydney Fisher
   Penelope Gonzalez
   Alivea Johnson
   Jillian Knox
   Alyssa Maggitt
   Thomas Painter
   Jackson Romans
   Kelsi Seiter



Director = Natasha Tolleson
Technical Director = Brad LaMotte
Lights & Sound Director = Kayla Stewart

Stage Manager = Alivea Johnson

Set Crew = Priscilla Oakes, Marshall Thomas

Costume Crew = Jillian Knox, Carolina Rodriguez, MaryJane Marlow,
    Emily Sanchez, Samantha Sanchez

Hair & Make-Up Crew = Julia Prather, Natalie Greenfield, Emily Perkins

Light Crew = Janice Cody (light board op)

Sound Crew = Holden Rounds (sound board op), Noah Blythe, Antonio Gordon, Mckena McVean

House Manager =







Thespian Troupe #1966
Temple High School
Theatre Arts Department
415 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76504

Natasha Tolleson

Theatre Instructor,
Lights & Sound Teacher
Kayla Stewart

Technical Director
Brad LaMotte

YouTube (thespiansrus)

28 Years

Temple's UIL One-Act Play Team has been a District Champion for 28 years in a row (as of March 2020). No other UIL team at Temple High holds such a record.

2019-2020 Highlights

Texas Thespian Convention
Six Events Advance to
International Competition

Named a Texas Thespian
Outstanding Troupe (1 of 6)

Named Texas Thespian
All-Star Troupe (1 of 23)

Second Place in Texas
Team Mask Making

Performed Marathon Play
Wilderness for 500 people

UIL One-Act Play Mac Beth
District Champion. Contests
after district were cancelled

2018-2019 Highlights

Mrs. Tolleson Named a
TETA Educator of the Year

Texas Thespian Convention
All 8 Events Advance to
International Competition

Team Mask Making

Team Set Design

Nominee, Texas Thespian
Troupe of the Year (1 of 6)

5th Place
Baby with the Bathwater

Texas UIL 6A State Finals
One-Act Play Competition
(Out of 254 schools)

5th Place in Texas, Div. 2
UIL Dramatic Design Group

2017-2018 Highlights

Texas Thespian Convention
All 10 Events Advance to
International Competition
(More than any other troupe)

Texas Thespian Performance
of Wonder of the World

Texas Thespian All-Star
Troupe (1 of 10 in Texas)

Nominee, Texas Thespian
Troupe of the Year (1 of 3)

4th Place On the Verge
Texas UIL 5A State Finals
One-Act Play Competition
(Out of over 250 schools)

2016-2017 Highlights

Texas UIL Hair & Make-Up
Design (Division 2)

5th Place in Texas, Div. 2
UIL Dramatic Design Group

14 Students Advance to
International Competition

Texas Thespian Mainstage
3 Performances of Cabaret

Free Newsletter

Temple High Thespians

CLICK HERE to sign up