Saturday, April 17, 2021
Text Size

Information Page: "Shrek the Musical"

February 18-19-20, 2016 at 8 p.m.
Sunday matinee, February 21 at 2 p.m.
General Admission Tickets $10 in advance, $15 at the door
Reserved Seats $20 (only available online)

Additional Related Activities:
Saturday, February 20, 10 a.m. — Donkey's Waffle Breakfast, $15
Saturday, February 20, 2 p.m. — Tea with Fiona, $15
Saturday, February 20, 5:30 to 7:30 p.m. — Pre-Show Barbecue Dinner, $10

Shrek the Musical is based on the DreamWorks Animation motion picture and the book by William Steig. Book and lyrics by David Lindsay-Abaire. Music by Jeanine Tesori. Originally produced on Broadway by DreamWorks Theatricals and Neal Street Productions.

On his 7th birthday, two ogre parents send their son Shrek out of their house and into the world to make his living. They warn him that because of his looks, everyone will hate him, and he will not have a happy ending.

Some years later, an embittered, grown up Shrek is living contentedly alone in a swamp. However, his solitude is disrupted when a band of fairytale creatures arrive that were banished by the evil Lord Farquaad Shrek decides to travel to see Farquaad and try to regain his swamp. Along the way, rescues a talkative donkey.

Farquaad says that if Shrek rescues Princess Fiona (currently trapped in a castle guarded by a terrible fire-breathing dragon) he will give Shrek the deed to his swamp. The two unlikely friends set off to find Fiona, and try to restore things back as they were.

Shrek = Daniel Eshbaugh
Princess Fiona = Emma Tolleson
Donkey = J’Kobe Stevens 
Lord Farquaad = Nick Winkler

Dragon = Marina Quintanilla
Little Shrek = Drake Faubion
Young Fiona = Brinley Belson
Teen Fiona = Kaiya Fowler
Mama Ogre = Catrina Lotspeich
Papa Ogre = Thomas Bedwell

King Harold = Sean Mann
Queen Lillian = Abigail Scarborough

Gingy = Sierra Amalbert
Pinocchio = Andrew Tye
Big Bad Wolf = Robert Solar
Pig 1 = Dylan Prather
Pig 2 = James Equals
Pig 3 = Rafael Juarez
White Rabbit = Adara Felix

Fairy Godmother = Taylor Wilson
Peter Pan = Keziah Fields
Wicked Witch = Jonesha Harris
Sugar Plum Fairy = Angel Tolbert
Ugly Duckling = Latrice Scott

Papa Bear = Ta’Shawn Chunn
Mama Bear = Anitra Ball
Baby Bear = Thomas Painter

Mad Hatter = Chris Apgar
Elf = Callie Ortega
Humpty Dumpty = Kaiya Fowler
Little Red = Allison Quiroz
Little Bo Peep = Hope Davis

Gnome 1 = Journey Jackson
Gnome 2 = Destiny Jackson
Gnome 3 = Jerico Taylor
Tinker Bell = Avery Tarbert
Fairy 1 = Kayra McWilliams
Fairy 2 = Maya Honea

Dwarf = Terry Denson
Bishop = Lamar Collins

Happy People/Angry Mob (Adults) = Emma Wenkert, Arreyon Blocker, Oliver Marshall, Merri Halmesaai, Connally Walker, Harrison Walker, Malcolm Watson, Alante Anderson, Denzell Wedderburn, Derresha Webb, Chris Brown, Chloe Brown, Mykya Peterson, Merri Halmesaai

Angry Mob (Children) = Naomi Ball, Julia Prather, Skyler Gordon, Jaidy Henry, Kaydance Artman, Bella Mitchan, Josh Mitchan, Nash Belson, Madeline Garza, Alex Garza, Katy Weddle, Claire Little

Captain = Alec Ramirez
Guards = Dru Gomez, Zach Rumfield, Franc McCauly, Connally Walker, Harrison Walker
Knights = Dru Gomez, Franc McCauly, Alec Ramirez, Zach Rumfield
Pied Piper = Malcolm Watson

Rats (tapping) = Grace Gomez, Faith Whitaker, Callie Ortega, Marina Quintanilla, Olivia Cabrera, Taylor Wilson, Adara Felix, Hope Davis
Little Rat = Kaci Marshall

Three Blind Mice = Angel Tolbert, Marina Quintanilla, Callie Ortega
Walter the Greeter = Chris Brown

Duloc Dancers = Faith Whitaker, Grace Gomez, Marina Quintanilla, Derresha Webb, Malcolm Watson, Andrew Tye, Harrison Walker, Zach Rumfield, Alex Ramirez

Thelonious = Jonathan Equels

­ACTORS CUT FROM SHOW: Deelan Ashrafi, Jermain Townsend, Caitlin Householder, Sara Sekander,



Director = Natasha Tolleson
Assistant Director = Bradley Billeaudeaux
Technical Director = Brad LaMotte
Musical Director = Sean Mann
Rehearsal Accompanist = Paula Knight
Student Teacher = Kayla Stewart
Choreographer = Jordan Marshall
Sound Design = Jody Donaldson
Lighting Consultant = Jesse Wyman

Stage Manager = Chase Yerkes
Assistant Stage Managers = Alexis DeGraaff and Chantal Cryus

Set Foreman = Isabel Suarez, Gabe Fontanez
Set Crew = Dayton Petter, Alex Castillo, DaQuan Whitfield, Laura Rodriguez, Miki Copple, Gunnar Coley, Isabel Poehlman, Emma Poehlmnn

Props Crew = Timothy Jarrett, Alison Avila, Robert Solar

Co-Costume Mistress = Abryanna Ingram and Mikayla Craig
Costume Crew = Taylor Jones, Gissele Flores, Chantal Cyrus, Gabriel Salazar, Arreyon Blocker, Oliver Marshall, Brianna Curtis

Adult Costume Crew = Janet Donaldson, Dana Lauchner

Hair & Make-Up Crew Chief = Chase Yerkes
Hair & Make-Up Crew = Bailee Poelker, Khadijah Reynolds, Emma Wenkert, Callie Ortega, Oliver Marshall, Anaiya Harris

Light Board Operator = Sam Little
Light Crew = Rebecca Alley, Chloe Durbin, Seth Little

Sound Crew = Garrett Mathesen, Aislinn Mullen, Shanayra Moton

Front of House Manager = 
Front of House = Temple High Theatre Students and Members of Thespian Troupe #1966

Program Ad Sales = Daniel Eshbaugh, Emma Tolleson, J’Kobe Stevens, Nick Winkler, Marina Quintanilla

Program Photos & Biographies =  Dylan Prather, James Equals, Rafael Juarez

Marketplace Coordinator = Amy Corbitt
Saturday Night Dinner Coordinator = Laura Tye
Student Meal Coordinator = Frances Yerkes


PRODUCTION STAFF CUT FROM SHOW: Shane Kirby, Dylan McGee, Zaccheus Johnson, Lamonte Williams, Philip Lynch, Rosemary Winsor, Mia Ward, Lucia Mendez, Drew Thigpen, Kaitlyn Formica, Taylor Jones, Elizabeth Curtis, Mariah Hernandez, Mykya Peterson, Chloe Brown, D'Andre Wright, Juvenal Rivera, Taylor Petter, Darren Harris



Thurs 2/18 = Performance at 8:00
Fri 2/19 = Performance at 8:00
Sat 2/20 = Performance at 8:00
Sun 2/21 = 2:00 Performance followed by Strike

You MUST attend strike unless excused by Mrs. Tolleson in advance 

Souvenir Program Cover

Shrek Button Design

                              Shrek T-Shirt Design

Poster Design

Hallway Poster Design 





Thespian Troupe #1966
Temple High School
Theatre Arts Department
415 South 31st Street
Temple, TX 76504

Natasha Tolleson
Office 254-215-7278

Theatre Instructor,
Lights & Sound Teacher
Kayla Stewart

Technical Director
Brad LaMotte

YouTube (thespiansrus)

29 Years

Temple's UIL One-Act Play Team has been a District Champion for 29 years in a row (as of March 2021). No other UIL team at Temple High holds such a record.

Free Newsletter

Temple High Thespians

CLICK HERE to sign up

2019-2020 Highlights

Texas Thespian Convention
Six Events Advance to
International Competition

Named a Texas Thespian
Outstanding Troupe (1 of 6)

Named Texas Thespian
All-Star Troupe (1 of 23)

Second Place in Texas
Team Mask Making

Performed Marathon Play
Wilderness for 500 people

UIL One-Act Play Mac Beth
District Champion. Contests
after district were cancelled

2018-2019 Highlights

Mrs. Tolleson Named a
TETA Educator of the Year

Texas Thespian Convention
All 8 Events Advance to
International Competition

Team Mask Making

Team Set Design

Nominee, Texas Thespian
Troupe of the Year (1 of 6)

5th Place
Baby with the Bathwater

Texas UIL 6A State Finals
One-Act Play Competition
(Out of 254 schools)

5th Place in Texas, Div. 2
UIL Dramatic Design Group

2017-2018 Highlights

Texas Thespian Convention
All 10 Events Advance to
International Competition
(More than any other troupe)

Texas Thespian Performance
of Wonder of the World

Texas Thespian All-Star
Troupe (1 of 10 in Texas)

Nominee, Texas Thespian
Troupe of the Year (1 of 3)

4th Place On the Verge
Texas UIL 5A State Finals
One-Act Play Competition
(Out of over 250 schools)

2016-2017 Highlights

Texas UIL Hair & Make-Up
Design (Division 2)

5th Place in Texas, Div. 2
UIL Dramatic Design Group

14 Students Advance to
International Competition

Texas Thespian Mainstage
3 Performances of Cabaret